• GOVERNMENT

  • Wilkes County
    Wilkes County Courthouse
    23 E. Court Street, Washington, GA 30673
    706-678-2511

  • Chairman of the Board of Commissioners
    Sam Moore     wilkescoboc@yahoo.com
     
    County Commissioners:
    District 1:  Esper Lee      leeesper@yahoo.com
    District 2:  Ed Geddings     egedding@nu-z.net
    Dist 3: Charles Jackson  ezzardj@hotmail.com
    District 4:  Clem Slaton   c_slaton@yahoo.com
                                                  
    Board of Commissioners meets monthly
    on the 2nd Thursday
    Even Month Hours:
    1 pm work session, 2 pm regular meeting
    Odd Month Hours:
    5 pm work session, 6 pm regular meeting
     
  • City of Washington
    City Hall
    102 E. Liberty Street, Washington, GA 30673
    706-678-3277

  • Mayor:
    Bill deGolian  wdegolian@wga.gov
     
    City Council - District 1:
    Maceo Mahoney         mmahoney@wga.gov
    Nathaniel Cullars         ncullars@wga.gov
    Larry Hill (Rev.)          lhill@wga.gov
     
    City Council - District 2:
    Matthew Denard         mdenard@wga.gov
    Charles D. Wagner     cwagner@wga.gov
    Robert (Pee Wee) Armour     rarmour@wga.gov
     
    City Council meets monthly on the 2nd Monday. (Off July, 2020)
    Time and Location:  5 pm at The Pope Center
  • City of Rayle
    City Hall
    4870 Lexington Rd, Rayle, GA 30660
    706-274-3351
  • Mayor
    Jake Buff
     
    Rayle City Council meetings
    have been canceled until further notice
  • City of Tignall
    City Hall
    124 S. Huling Ave, Tignall, GA 30668
    706-285-2551
  • Mayor
    Henry Brown
     
    City Council Members
    Malinda Hall
    Adam Forston
    Shameika Davis
    Scott Ware
    Walter Parker
     
    City Council meets monthly on the
    2nd Wednesday @ 5 pm
    Location:  lunchroom next to Tignall gym
    at the old schoolhouse
  • Wilkes County Courthouse.1